Booster Club

WHSCMB Board Members:


President:     Stan Davis     danstena@mac.com

Past President:     Steve Bare     stevebare@att.net

Secretary:   Julie Ratliff  julieratliff68@gmail.com 

Treasurer:     Julie Fitch    pjfitch@comcast.net

Treasurer: Kelly Ranney kranney33@gmail.com

Treasurer: Gina Orvin ginaorvin@gmail.com

Communications:     Kimber Wiggins mgwiggins@bellsouth.net

Concert Committee:     Pam Hall     pamhallsc@comcast.net,

Fundraising:     Lisa Marino     lmarino26@yahoo.com

         Fundraising: Julie Garner     juliegarner@alumni.clemson.edu

                              Fundraising:  Marilyn Young marilynbosley@yahoo.com

Volunteers:     Joanna Strickland kensgirl1985@gmail.com

Sponsorships:     Jenny Baldwin     jennyhbaldwin@gmail.com

The Wando High School Chorus Music Boosters is a 501 © (3) non-profit organization. As stated by the bylaws, the purposes of the organization are to provide organizational and financial support of the Wando High School Chorus ensembles; to promote and encourage school board, administrative, faculty, student, and community interest and support of the Wando High School chorus music department; to promote the development of student leadership and musicianship; and to foster a closer relationship between home, student, and chorus department faculty through parental involvement. Under the provisions specified in the bylaws, this organization is governed by the elected Board Officers and the membership, with the cooperation of the school’s chorus Director and Associate Chorus Director. The Chorus Booster Club operates strictly for charitable purposes within the meaning of Section 501 © (3) of the Internal Revenue Code. All parents and legal guardians are full, voting members of the organization.

In support of the chorus directors, the main functions of the Boosters are to:
1.Assist in the preparation, implementation and evaluation of a yearly budget for the Wando Chorus Program inclusive of student accounts and Chorus Booster funds.

2.Disseminate information to parents and chorus supporters.

3.Serve as a liaison between the school, school organizations, the community, and the local school board by collecting and disseminating information about chorus activities and achievements.

4.Coordinate fundraisers to provide monies for the chorus program and provide opportunities for students to offset their chorus membership fee, dress purchase and participation in trips.

5.Make recommendations regarding a parental involvement/networking plan to insure that all parents are informed and have an opportunity for meaningful input into the Wando Chorus Booster decisions.

6.Foster school spirit throughout the Wando community.